Anything

“ the hardest things in life give you the most God” Jennie Allen

 

My life isn’t that hard or extraordinary. It’s actually pretty simple and dare I say (normal.)

 

I’ve started praying for anything.

 

Lord, I give you everything; do anything you want.

 

And somehow I sincerely and hesitantly mean it. Some small answers have been given. Mostly waits and not yets and keep going and keep mothering.

 

These answers are hard for my mermaid soul, I long to go deeper. Waiting and mothering often don’t feel awe-inspiring or like big, Godly work.

 

I’m learning Godly work is most often small though. It’s not the numbers reached or biggest impact; God uses small people in ordinary moments.

 

He says give your lunch, your knapsack of pretzels and pb & j and apple, and HE will make it worthy. He doesn’t say make a banquet feast and display it aesthetically on instagram and watch how many people He touches with it.

 

rlstedman
R.L. Stedman

Give your meal and he will feed 5,000.

 

It’s small steps, it’s a willingness to answer those small nudges.

 

So today, I’m finally making the cookies, for the neighbors. Not because I want to. I find conversations with them borderline painful. The nudge won’t leave though, and it’s a kind one.

 

And I said I would do anything.

 

t

Leave a Reply

