“Is”ness

“I am because of your goodness, which preceded all that You made me to be, and all out of which You made me.” – St. Augustine

Again, so much here.  St. Augustine’s words are always chewy.

 God is good, He always was good, even before I knew His goodness.

He made me out of this goodness.  Seems simple, but it is huge.  

Niel-Quisaba_8600_750
by Neil Quisaba

He is eternal…but different than eternal.  He just is.  He stands outside of time – (especially since He created it).  Through His “is”ness,

He has always been good, and merciful, and just.

And, yet, He took time to mold me.  He knows me and loves me.
It just boggles my mind sometimes.

  • S
Leave a Reply

