Glorious, Unlimited Resources

I pray that from His glorious unlimited resources he will empower you with inner strength through his spirit…your roots will grow down into God’s love and keep you strong.  Ephesians 3:16

Those who follow our blog know I’m currently in a rough spot (is life ever smooth?)

And that’s ok, that you know, and that I’m here.

The thing with rough spots is it makes the light brighter, cheesy but true. Don’t get me wrong I’d switch to smooth sailing right now if I could, but even the storm has moments.

And the beauty of the night is in the moments, the people, the clear perspective.

Taken as a whole its overwhelming, debilitating.

unlimted resourcesBut there are sweet moments. Minion laughter. Aqua booty. Quiet tea. Surprise visits. Guacamole dinner. Puppy kisses. Bug claps. Life is full.

Moments to grow, moments to grasp.

Even in the night there is light. And the people who touch you in the dark, they’re the ones I want in the dawn.

To hold, to hug, to thank, to life with.

Life is hard but I am blessed, and the anxiety runs high and the kids happen to nap (together!) and I find this verse,

“glorious unlimited resources” are working in me, for me, right now. I can breathe. I can keep going, I rely not on my own strength or motivation. Even in the night my roots are strengthening.

And dawn will come, I can see the light, and until then, the moments.

  • J
Leave a Reply

