Light in the Dark

If you are walking in darkness without a ray of light, trust in the Lord and rely on your God.- Isaiah 50:10

Perhaps this sounds a bit melodramatic, especially since spring has sprung here. Birds are chirping, daffodils blooming, and trees budding.

And I have no earthly clue where I will be living in a week or even a month. I have no clue what to tell my two year old when he says he wants to go to HIS house. And that’s a big deal.

Yet, I do know where we are welcome and safe and loved. And that’s a big deal as well.

light in darkAnd so there are rays of
light-  when walking in faith there is always light.

The light shines in the darkness, and the darkness cannot overcome it. John 1:5

So I walk on, keep faith, and fear not.
And count my blessings- the rays of light, everyday.

Because everyday, even amongst the unknown, there are rays of light, and that is the Easter story.

Light- despite darkness.

  • J
Leave a Reply

