And Then There Were Three

not preparedThis was not planned and I am not prepared, not even almost caught up on the sleep I was dreaming of.

 

God’s timing is peculiar and perfect and there is a faint blue line looking back at me.

 

And the quantity of chocolate ice cream and guacamole should have tipped me off, but weirder things have happened.

 

And despite the imminent move and smaller house and one thousand logistics to figure out, I am in love.

 

And in awe. God has a way of upending our plans, and this time I’m thoroughly overjoyed and a little bit scared, but…

 

Little Baby V is coming and I can’t wait to see the force he/she is.

 

And I’ll be praying they’re a sleeper. Feel free to join me.

-J

One thought on “And Then There Were Three

Leave a Reply

