To Be or Not to Be

“if we are spiritual at all, we have visions of what Jesus wants us to be.  It is important that I learn…not to doubt that it can be attained.” from 30 day My Utmost for His Highest on bible.com

 

We are called to be (not to do).  I feel like this is an important distinction. We are called to be (not to do).

 

I know for me it is easy to get caught up in a (well-intentioned) quest to fulfill “my calling.”

 

However, over the last few years, I’ve made the mistake of framing that as a specific job.  God doesn’t call us to a specific job.  

 

He calls us to be His, strive to be like Him in everything we do.  Calls us to be His loving hands on earth.  Calls us to let our being exist in adoration and obedience.

This is true of the every day and everything, not just some calling I want God to clarify and send my way. (However, if you still wanted to that God, that’d be great)

  • S
Leave a Reply

