Always

God is always there.  He doesn’t hide or evade.

He doesn’t play hard to get.

“I am the Lord, and there is not other.  I have not spoken in secret, from somewhere in a land of darkness; I have not said, ‘Seek me in vain.’ I, the Lord speak the truth; I declare what is right.  Turn to me and be saved, all you ends of the earth; for I am God and there is no other.” Isaiah 45: 18b-19

 

He is always there, eagerly awaiting us to seek HIm – even pursuing us to return at times.  

 

Why would we seek Him?  Why do we?

 

Because He is our light in the darkness – our salvation we wrongly seek in so many worldly things.

350c31b9e369e50076cbdc3eec2cd545

Because when we run to Him, we feel His power – the power of HIs love, power of His grace, power of redemption.  

 

After all, before me every knee will bow, by me every tongue will swear.  They will say, ‘In the Lord alone are deliverance and strength.”’ Isaiah 45:23b-24
And I don’t know about you, but I could use deliverance and strength more often than I like to admit.

– S

Leave a Reply

