I Love New Beginnings

I love new beginnings, probably too much. I build this internal hype and, inevitably, let down when things stay dramatically the same.

 

Time never stops, each midnight signaling a new day, a new moment, a new beginning, for a new year from that moment forward.

 

new beingningsI don’t need big hype, just an alarm clock and some daily perspective. Heck, I don’t even need an alarm clock as most nights I see midnight in-between binkies and bottles.

 

But it’s a new year none the less, and I love a good excuse for some fresh initiatives; so here are some of mine:

  1. Every clothing item purchased equals one given away. It was going to be simply no new clothing in 2016; I decided to be reasonable, while still trying to keep my mind on humble purchases.
  2. To choose love over being right, over anger. This will require a lot of practice.
  3. Practice being a part of Team Vacca, rather than in charge. Future blogs and instagrams will permit you to follow my progress and failures, I have no doubt.
  4. Make a new habit of uplifting words coming forth more than complaints.
  5. Make it a larger habit to “ask the Lord” and not just randomly write about my issues.
  6. Enjoy meals and snacks without overindulging, and without guilt for living.
  7. Pray as a family more…currently our family prayer sounds like…”dear Jesus thank you for the food, please let it taste good and Nici sleep all night”…yeah we could use some work.
  8. Get my bear tattoo. Needs no explanation.

 

So there you have it. Some of my goals for 2016 narrowed into a simple list overflowing with big changes.

  • J
One thought on “I Love New Beginnings

  1. Several years ago Jimmy started praying “and please let it taste good” when he prayed at meal times. It’s become a regular part of meal prayers now. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

