You are Enough

I need to “let go of the ideas I can’t make happen.  Let go of the expectations I put on myself to be more than myself.” from Choose Joy: Finding Hope and Purpose when Life Hurts by Sara Frankl and Mary Carver

tumblr_nn0nfoN2f51twtiyxo1_1280My message to myself and everyone else who needs it today?

You are enough.

Just you.

Who you are at your core is exactly who God intended you to be.

So, rest in the knowledge, that you were created intentionally with the exact strengths and weaknesses that He knew you needed to be used fully for His purposes.

For You made the parts inside me. You put me together inside my mother. I will give thanks to You, for the greatness of the way I was made brings fear. Your works are great and my soul knows it very well. – Pslam 139: 13-14

-S

Leave a Reply

