Sincere Love

Yesterday I was thinking about what it meant to be a disciple.

It all comes down to one thing for me (pretty typical): love.

Living love out; trying my hardest despite my daily failures to emulate a Christ like love.

My life is full of nonbelievers who do not want me to speak Jesus’ words over them. That leaves me one option: be His hands and feet instead.

Don’t get me wrong, I am probably the most highly Unqualified for this task. However, God used and uses the unqualified everyday.

sincere loveSo I’m trying desperately to not let the external chaos of my daily life erode my soul in hopes of being still long enough to hear some guidance from above (so God, if you could speak loudly it’d be helpful).

I’m learning that despite the heavy calling of being a “disciple” all that matters is that I live my life transparent and sincerely.

Showing love, acting out love, even when it’s hard. Even when fake peace would be such an easier option.

And Christ will use my little words and little actions to change souls, mine included.

So sometimes it’s important to set aside biblical theories and biblical words and pick up relationships. Nurture the people God’s placed in your life.

Jesus didn’t bury himself in a book or temple, he buried himself in people. He is alive in people, in me.

Love is hard, Christ love is even harder and it may mean confronting hard parts of people, but love is nothing if not sincere.

-J

Leave a Reply

