Grace Upon Grace

“For the new to come, the old in me had to go. I would be left with an uncomfortable hunger, a longing, for new life yet to be born” Every Bitter Thing is Sweet pg 28

“I knew who I was this morning, but I’ve changed a few times since then” Alice in Wonderland

It’s pretty safe to say I’m not who I used to be. I could elaborate, and I do in many posts; however the more pressing thing is…I’m also not yet the woman I am becoming.

I am a messy work in progress.

Prone to taking out my ugly on my sister (the one strong enough in my life to truly take it angrace upon graced understand what I’m really saying)

I am hard on myself (and others). I have high expectations that I fail to reach daily.

This week in particular.

Grace upon grace.

That’s what I’m given and also what I need to give out.

So, today, I’m focusing not on who I was or the past mistakes I’ve made.

Today, I’m focusing on grace upon grace for my own messy soul…and extending that same grace via little worldly kindnesses.

-J

Leave a Reply

