Sugar Coating

“ Are there any facts I try to avoid or hide when discussing this with my wise advisors?” The Best Yes, Lysa Torquiest

There were many times in my life I did this…

Big cat major

Power walking class

Trip to Europe

Previous work experience

How stressed I am

Various valleys and peaks…

I could keep going or expand on any of these topics, but I think you get the point.

We are all good at hiding or sugar coating what we want and putting the bursugar coatingnt side of the toast face down.

Let me just say (from personal experience) even if you cant see it, you can still taste the burnt parts.

It used to help; disguising the bad, ugly, hard, broken, at least for a little while.

The older I get, the less appealing that seems (or maybe I simply don’t have the time and energy for disguises anymore).

I’ll give you all the ugly pieces and you give me the hard advice!

Prepare me Lord, via life, via wizened peers, elders, experience…whatever you need to do prepare me!

-J

I used to sugar coat things, trying to convince people to agree with my line of reasoning. Now I don’t care if you agree with me, just be real.

Now I’d rather eat the sugar coating than use it to disguise burnt parts.

Leave a Reply

