He Found Me First

“How do you know about me?” Nathanael asked.

Jesus replied, “I could see you under the fig tree before Philip found you.”

John 1:48 

The fact that Jesus is always with me is fundamentally rooted in my being – its why I use the word “fact”.

I have zero doubts about this.

So I am not sure why this verse is popping out at me today.

In my head it reads, “I see you, sitting in the chair, in the messy living room, thinking about me.”

And in mhe found mey head I see a warm grandpa figure (because apparently that’s how I see God today – with some lemon water and angels gathered around) (and a therapist could have a field day with the resemblences to my earthly father).

And ya, that’s all in my head, and it’s a lot of warm fuzzies for one blog…

But He, my God, take the time to see little me. That’s powerful and special and worth writing about.

He sees me and hears me before anyone else can even find me. He waited for me and found me right when I needed (need) Him most.

And he’s still watching. Even among mass chaos that is our house lately, he finds me and calls me.

-J

Leave a Reply

