There’s No Place Like Home

Maybe this is not news to you, but it was to me.  David did not write all the psalms (audible gasps appropriate).

Lord, through all the generations

   you have been our home!

Before the mountains were born,

   before you gave birth to the earth and the world,

   from beginning to end, you are God.

Psalms 90: 1-2

By Barbara Goshu
By Barbara Goshu

This one was written by Moses.  Context makes a difference.  Moses never made it to the physical home that was promised to the Israelites.  He got to see it, but instead he spent his time in Egypt, escaping Egypt, and then

wandering the desert.  Yet, he realized throughout this, he was already home.  Our home is with the Lord.

This means wherever I go, whomever I am with, whatever time – from before I was born to long after I leave my earthly body ~ I am home!

For some, maybe this isn’t a big deal.  For me, it’s monumental.  I can always be at peace because my home is not found in earthly dwellings, but with my Father who was, is, and always will be.

– S

One thought on “There’s No Place Like Home

Leave a Reply

