Glorify in Everything

I’m trying to be better about glorifying God in all my actions.  Particularly with all of the little things at work.

Work willingly at whatever you do, as though you were working for the Lord rather than for people. Colossians 3:23

I’m good with big projects and high stakes plans and their implementation.  It’s those little things that get at me.  So, I’m trying to hold myself accountable and make sure I am glorifying God in the little things (and my attitude while doing those things).

So what does this mean?

-Doing this with positivity and without grumbling

-Doing things when they should be done and not procrastinating

-Giving every project/task, no matter how small, my best effort (even if I know a mediocre job would be acceptable)

So, now it’s time to go off and do some of those little things.

-S

Leave a Reply

