You’re What I Want, What I Really, Really Want

Lord, I want to hear you.  I want to do great things for You.  I want to live a life that is raw, and authentic.

I want to be used in ways that make an impact for Your kingdom.

when-i-stand-before-god-funeral-quotesI want certainty.  I know you don’t guarantee this, but I’d like some.  I’d like peace to know exactly about what it is you are calling to me and from me.

I want Your love to radiate from my being.

When I die, I want people to be able to say, she lived it.  She showed God’s love in all she did.

I want to be brave.  I want to take chances for Your glory.

I want to know that I am making a difference for You.

I want to die knowing I risked it all.

I want, I want, I want.  It sounds demanding, but it is true.  I want all of these things.

“Keep on asking, and you will receive what you ask for. Keep on seeking, and you will find. Keep on knocking, and the door will be opened to you. For everyone who asks, receives. Everyone who seeks, finds. And to everyone who knocks, the door will be opened.” – Matthew 7: 7-8

-S

Leave a Reply

